WAHM Spotlight; Doodle Dypes Hybrid Review

Disclosure; This is not a sponsored post. I did received a product sample to facilitate my review however the opinions here are my own. 

WAHM Bam thank you…. Work at Home Moms?? It’s the Work at Home Mom Spotlight!! Otherwise known as WAHMs, work at home Moms are small business machines. Unlike big companies that have a sales person, a social media person, customer service workers, seamstresses etc. a WAHM does it all! From sewing the diaper you receive, to packing, shipping and running their own facebook pages. WAHMs are amazing. One WAHM I need to share with you is Doodle Dypes! Have a look at this fantastic Hybrid diaper and learn about this company. I know you’ll want to add one, or twenty to your stash! Here, take a look (here come the photos):

Looking back at our cloth diaper journey, I wish I had purchased more Work at Home Mom diapers from the start. Why? The care, quality and detail in the WAHM brands we’ve experienced exceeds many factory made diapers…and supports a small Mom run business. Doodle Dypes Shop owner Sandy is a California Gigi to 7 Grand Babies! She has over 20 years of sewing experience under her belt and she stands by her work 100%. She makes All-in-Twos (AI2s), Hybrids (seen here), Newborn diapers, custom children’s clothing from NB to size 6.

Doodle Dypes AI2 and Hybrid diapers come in 3 sizes;

  • 1G OS (One Size) diaper fits from 8lbs to 35+lbs, Generous 18″ rise
  • 2G OS (One Size) diaper fits from 12lbs to 45+lbs, Generous 19″ rise
  • Dynky Doodle should fit until around 4 months (4-22lbs.), Generous 14″ rise

The diaper seen here is a 2G OS Hybrid. This diaper is amazingly absorbent and fits my 32 lb 20 m/o with lots of room to spare! I can almost close it! As you can see below, the smallest size uses crossover snaps and the largest opens up to accommodate larger babies really well. Each soaker (seen in white below) is made from several layers of organic bamboo fleece (OBF) and is lined with cotton velour (orange) for a stay-dry colorful layer. All soaker fabric is pre-washed and dried to ensure shrinkage is done prior to use.
In addition to the snake-stye soaker, all diapers come with a snap-in doubler. All doublers (the snap in middle piece seen below) are also made with OBF, a hidden layer of poly fleece, and are topped with cotton velour (orange). There are many color choices for the velour and custom combinations come in nearly anything you can dream up. My 32 lb – 20 m/o wore this diaper on a 5 hour car trip and the outside wasn’t even damp! Now that’s impressive.

 

 

 

Doodle Dypes Hybrid features include:

  • WAHM/USA made
  • Extremely absorbent
  • Snake-Style Soaker
  • Booster Included
  • Fold down snaps optional (no need for rise snaps)
  • Crossover snaps (great for the poop roll)
  • High-quality organic bamboo fleece soaker layers
  • Cotton Velour lined
  • Hidden Windpro layer
  • Jersey Knit outer (allows diaper to have some stretch)
  • Single row waist snaps, fold down row (FDR) optional
  • Very absorbent, great for overnight
  • Requires cover to be completely waterproof

 

 

 

 

Make sure to follow Doodle Dypes on Facebook, and check out the Doodle Dypes Hyena Cart (may or may not be stocked) for upcoming releases and new fabrics. Seriously, her photos on facebook are impressive. The availability of fabrics, customs and embroidery are amazing. Just order me one of everything!! Or two, two wouldn’t hurt either. I hope you’ve enjoyed being introduced to this great WAHM and I know you’ll love her products!
As always thanks for stopping by! I appreciate a follow on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram (when being chosen for reviews many companies care about numbers) and love to network on Google and LinkedIn.Want to work together? Contact MamaBananasAdventures@gmail.com.

 
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
130 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
KAREN DEGRAAF
4 years ago

Wow the colors are bright, love it ty

Hippy Hoelscher
4 years ago

I've never heard of this company before, but will definitely be looking into it more. The colors are incredibly vivid and it looks like so much love and care was poured into each diaper. I am extremely impressed!

Hippy Hoelscher
4 years ago

I've never heard of this company before, but will definitely be looking into it more. The colors are incredibly vivid and it looks like so much love and care was poured into each diaper. I am extremely impressed!

Alley Harding
4 years ago

I absolutely love that print and they look super absorbant!

Alley Harding
4 years ago

I absolutely love that print and they look super absorbant!

Sharon
4 years ago

These diapers looks amazing. I've never heard of them before though but cute prints.

Sharon
4 years ago

These diapers looks amazing. I've never heard of them before though but cute prints.

Becka Roy
4 years ago

Theses look so cute and comfy.I love that they include an extra booster,and are generously sized.I have big toddlers and sizing is a challenge.

Becka Roy
4 years ago

Theses look so cute and comfy.I love that they include an extra booster,and are generously sized.I have big toddlers and sizing is a challenge.

Tessa Asti
4 years ago

This diaper is SO cute and looks so soft inside! I'd love to try them out!

Tessa Asti
4 years ago

This diaper is SO cute and looks so soft inside! I'd love to try them out!

Edana
4 years ago

These looks awesome! Thanks for all the photos, and this review gives a good reflection (good, bad, etc.) on all the aspects of this brand. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Amanda Lea
4 years ago

Haven't heard of this company before. Absolutely love the prints and looks like an amazing diaper!

Nikki Krutz
4 years ago

LOVE all the bright colors! These sound great!

thewriteDuffy
4 years ago

Love WHAM's, thanks for highlighting them! These look great, but like Stephanie, I haven't heard of a snake style insert… I'll have to research that! Thanks again!

thewriteDuffy
4 years ago

Love WHAM's, thanks for highlighting them! These look great, but like Stephanie, I haven't heard of a snake style insert… I'll have to research that! Thanks again!

Stephanie Mortimore
4 years ago

Our son is a heavy wetter, and bamboo/cotton combos work really well for him. Haven't heard of a snake style insert though…he's only 2 months old, so we're learning every day.

Stephanie Mortimore
4 years ago

Our son is a heavy wetter, and bamboo/cotton combos work really well for him. Haven't heard of a snake style insert though…he's only 2 months old, so we're learning every day.

Krista Powell
Krista Powell
4 years ago

These look amazing! And soso cute! I must try them

Krista Powell
Krista Powell
4 years ago

These look amazing! And soso cute! I must try them

Jillian Gonzalez
4 years ago

I love those bright colors. They're absolutely gorgeous. I'm slowly working into fitteds trying to find one that works best for us. Thank you for the great and thorough review.

Jillian Gonzalez
4 years ago

I love those bright colors. They're absolutely gorgeous. I'm slowly working into fitteds trying to find one that works best for us. Thank you for the great and thorough review.

Barbara Martin
4 years ago

I love those Dinosaur print

Barbara Martin
4 years ago

I love those Dinosaur print

Dawn Old
4 years ago

I've not heard of these before so I appreciate the review! I'm a FTM so I love reading reviews finding out about the different diapers!

Dawn Old
4 years ago

I've not heard of these before so I appreciate the review! I'm a FTM so I love reading reviews finding out about the different diapers!

VickeC
4 years ago

I love those bright colorful prints,,my grandbaby will look so stylish in those

VickeC
4 years ago

I love those bright colorful prints,,my grandbaby will look so stylish in those

Unknown
4 years ago

I have heard before that hybrids are really good for heavy wetters at night. I have one of those and should probably invest!

Unknown
4 years ago

I have heard before that hybrids are really good for heavy wetters at night. I have one of those and should probably invest!

Erin
4 years ago

Beautiful colours! Thanks for the thorough review!

Erin
4 years ago

Beautiful colours! Thanks for the thorough review!

desiree nolan
4 years ago

We love Doodle Dypes! Not only are they made by an amazing woman but the quality is unique and impecable! They last 4+ hours on my 6 month old. The prints are adorable with TONS to choose from! I recommend them to all my friends!

desiree nolan
4 years ago

We love Doodle Dypes! Not only are they made by an amazing woman but the quality is unique and impecable! They last 4+ hours on my 6 month old. The prints are adorable with TONS to choose from! I recommend them to all my friends!

Jacey Edson
4 years ago

These are adorable! I definitely think I need to try one out! Oh, and the picture are perfect!

Missy Farina
4 years ago

Never heard of this brand before but it looks like a nice diaper! My 7 year old would die for his sister to wear dinosaurs!

Missy Farina
4 years ago

Never heard of this brand before but it looks like a nice diaper! My 7 year old would die for his sister to wear dinosaurs!

Rockstar's Closet
4 years ago

Love everything about it ❤

Rockstar's Closet
4 years ago

Love everything about it ❤

Sarh Snarski
4 years ago

That is an adorable diaper! I love the insert and the booster shapes.

Sarh Snarski
4 years ago

That is an adorable diaper! I love the insert and the booster shapes.

Kim S.
4 years ago

These seem really well made. I hadn't seen this company. Thanks for sharing!

peggy williams
peggy williams
4 years ago

super cute prints and amazing colors!!!

Amber Ludwig
4 years ago

Love that they are "amazingly absorbent" !! Heavy wetter over here!! Also their prints are just so super cute! Plus yay for supporting a wahm business!!

Amber Ludwig
4 years ago

Love that they are "amazingly absorbent" !! Heavy wetter over here!! Also their prints are just so super cute! Plus yay for supporting a wahm business!!

great 818
4 years ago

Super cute !I just love it-what a color,so bright;i want it for my baby !

great 818
4 years ago

Super cute !I just love it-what a color,so bright;i want it for my baby !

Kayla Myers
4 years ago

This is a new brand to me. They look super soft, and super cute prints!

Kayla Myers
4 years ago

This is a new brand to me. They look super soft, and super cute prints!

K (Katy Baird)
4 years ago

These are great! I love the generous sizing ranges & the diaper itself is beautiful! I'd hate to put a cover over that lol, but it looks like it'd do well during the day without a cover. Thanks for the review!

130
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x