WAHM Spotlight; Ham Cheeks Cloth Diaper Review

Disclosure; This is not a sponsored post, I did receive a product sample to facilitate my review however the opinions here are my own.Β 

WAHM Bam Thank You…. Work at Home Moms?? It’s the Work at Home Mom Spotlight with Ham Cheeks Cloth Diapers. Otherwise known as WAHMs, work at home Moms are small business machines. Unlike big companies that have a sales person, a social media person, customer service workers, seamstresses and team of helpers…a WAHM creates your item from start to finish; From sewing the diaper you receive, to packing, shipping and running their own facebook pages. WAHMs are amazing. One WAHM I need to share with you is Ham Cheeks! Have a look at this fantastic Hybrid diaper and learn about this company below:

 

 

 

The diaper seen here is a Ham Cheeks Hybrid Fitted! What makes this hybrid fitted special? A standard fitted has Poly Fleece hidden between the inside and outside layers. This Hybrid has Windpro. Many cloth diapering parents prefer Windpro over the standard poly fleece because it repels more of the moisture back into diaper fabrics and the outside typically stays dryer longer. It is more expensive then regular Poly Fleece, but in my opinion, worth it in the long run. This diaper has gone nearly 5 hours before I even found a hint of damp on my well hydrated 20 m/o and as you can see, it has lots of absorbency!
The double snap-in soaker is a great feature. It holds securely in place even when my toddler is running and being very active. I wasn’t sure about the snap-in booster. At first I thought the snaps would provide some crotch-discomfort, however they’re placed so they avoid …what I might refer to as sensitive areas. The top layer that goes over the snaps is also thick enough that they’re very hard to feel. I love that the entire diaper comes apart into 3 pieces! The main soaker, the snap-in booster, and the hybrid shell. It makes washing and drying easy. Of some note, If you look at the border around this diaper front and wings you may notice it’s bit ruffled or wavy. It’s not perfectly straight, and I believe this is a preference in sewing feet and the amount of pressure, but in no way impacts the diaper’s function or performance.

Ham Cheeks Hybrid Fitted Features include;

  • Cotton/Lycra outer layer (truck print)
  • Hidden Windpro Layer
  • Cotton Velour Lined (red fabric)
  • 2-Snap Soaker (white/red) Bamboo/Organic Cotton blend
  • Snap-in Booster (truck print with 2 snaps) Organic Cotton/Hemp blend
  • Fold Down Row (FDR) snaps to adjust rise
  • Cross-over snaps (great for doing the Poop Roll)
  • Requires cover to be 100% Waterproof (I don’t use a cover at home)
  • Fits approximately 8-35 lb babies (but my 37lb toddler fits great in this)

 

 

 

Ham Cheeks creations are handmade in the USA in Georgia and include Pockets, AI2s and Hybrid Fitteds (seen here). Lana, shop owner and designer, is the Proud Mama to 21 m/o twins and a 6 year old! In addition to her family, she started sewing cloth diapers less then 1-year ago and has already made hundreds. Ham Cheeks was named after each of her 3 babies, their names spell out H-A-M. Her children and her husband have served as major support and inspiration for her business. In addition, she finds inspiration from the many amazing customers she has met since her shop opened. You can find Ham Cheeks on Facebook, Shop Ham Cheeks Online (may or may not be stocked). I highly recommend visiting her facebook page to give her a ‘like’ and check out the photos she has of available fabrics and finished work.

Β As always, thanks for stopping by! I really appreciate a follow on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram and love to network on Google and LinkedIn. Companies care about these numbers when deciding which bloggers to select to review products etc. So thank you for following! Want to work together? E-mail MamaBananasAdventures@gmail.com
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
154 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
JHenderson
4 years ago

I would love to try this diaper!

JHenderson
4 years ago

I would love to try this diaper!

Nick N Jess Funderburk

I can't wait to try these diapers! Great review β™‘

Elizabeth Parker
4 years ago

The print is so cute and it looks very comfortable! πŸ™‚ We are very interested in trying hybrids with our next little one.

Kristi Hayes
4 years ago

Love my Ham Cheeks! Best diapers ever! They are leak proof wearable pieces of art. One of my favorite WAHM diapers!

Kristi Hayes
4 years ago

Love my Ham Cheeks! Best diapers ever! They are leak proof wearable pieces of art. One of my favorite WAHM diapers!

Sandra Romero
4 years ago

I'd love to try it!

JJ Caraway
4 years ago

This diaper seems to be a high quality diaper that I would love to try on my baby.

Sonja G.
Sonja G.
4 years ago

I'm very interested in trying cloth diapers. These look like great quality and simple to use and clean.

Cierra Elaine
4 years ago

Love the fabrics she uses! And the prints are adorable!

Tessa Asti
4 years ago

what a cute diaper! it looks soft on the inside!

Tessa Asti
4 years ago

what a cute diaper! it looks soft on the inside!

Lauriai
4 years ago

These look so deliciously squishy!

Lauriai
4 years ago

These look so deliciously squishy!

Crystal Easterwood
4 years ago

I really want to do cloth diapering for my upcoming baby! I've been learning so much, and am very enthusiastic about being so eco-friendly!

Crystal Easterwood
4 years ago

I really want to do cloth diapering for my upcoming baby! I've been learning so much, and am very enthusiastic about being so eco-friendly!

Janie Vezina
4 years ago

love the design, been wanting to try a hybrid already,these are so cute

Janie Vezina
4 years ago

love the design, been wanting to try a hybrid already,these are so cute

amy tolley (amylynn73)

these are super cute my grandson would just love the firetruck diaper great work..

amy tolley (amylynn73)

these are super cute my grandson would just love the firetruck diaper great work..

Sarah Bergeron
Sarah Bergeron
4 years ago

I really like WAHM's principle and hybrids. I would be glad to try one! πŸ™‚

ShainaJo
4 years ago

Cute

ShainaJo
4 years ago

Cute

Jaxxy D'Stubbs
4 years ago

I really Love both choice of Cloth-Diapers, they both look really well made, that and I absolutely like the fabric prints chosen for them 2 cloth-diapers..Thanks for doing such a wonderful review, I had learned some things about the 2 diapers..With that being said definitely wouldn't mind trying out both of the cloth-diapers..PS: my name I left for this comment is not my real name, it's my YouTube name..my name is Amber Delorme..

Jaxxy D'Stubbs
4 years ago

I absolutely Love both styles of Cloth-Diapers, both of them look really well made (the fabric print is groovy as well)..I'd Love to give them both a try)..PS: my names used to leave this comment is my YouTube Name (my real name is:: Amber Delorme) πŸ™‚

Beth R
4 years ago

I am in love with this print! I have never tried a hybrid but would love too

Sharon
4 years ago

I love the fire truck print. they look amazing. i've never tried a hybrid.

jilliann
jilliann
4 years ago

I like the print!

Kelsey Beardsley
Kelsey Beardsley
4 years ago

This print is adorable! I love Lana's work she does an amazing job. She's amazing at what she does! I wish my whole stash to be nothing but her diapers

Brenda Brasuel
4 years ago

Too cute!!

Shandi
4 years ago

I love Lana's diapers! She is amazing, and my favorite WAHM! We love our Ham Cheeks and can't wait to get more!!

Angelica Escobales
Angelica Escobales
4 years ago

The fire truck print is adorable! I love hybrids and one day I'll own one of these beauties

Angelica Escobales
Angelica Escobales
4 years ago

The fire truck print is adorable! I love hybrids and one day I'll own one of these beauties

Leela R.
4 years ago

Love the look of these hybrid fitteds. The prints are so cute!

Kama Stone
4 years ago

That diaper is so cute. I have a daughter and would be thrilled to wrap her tushie in it πŸ™‚

Mary Schuh
4 years ago

This is an adorable diaper! My son would love to wear it! And it looks very absorbent!

Michelle Cavailer
4 years ago

Love the fire truck print! HAM cheeks is a really cute name! My favorite aspects would have to be the natural fibers and crossover snaps, sounds super absorbent and versatile!

Tiffany Thompson
Tiffany Thompson
4 years ago

Wahm diapers are the best. These look awesome πŸ™‚

Jennifer Odom
4 years ago

I love the firetrucks! So cute!!

Lisa Lee
4 years ago

I love Lana's work! High quality diaper, reasonable prices,and cute prints!

Brittany Taylor
4 years ago

Ordered one Ham Cheeks for my cousin and now ordered one for my baby girl and hopefully on the way soon ☺️

Jerry Marquardt
4 years ago

These are very nice lined diapers. They have great style and prestige.

Michelle
Michelle
4 years ago

I love the firetrucks

Diane Zielinski
4 years ago

I never heard of Windpro. Maybe one day I'll have a chance to try it.

Sara
4 years ago

Cute!

Jamie Spray
4 years ago

I like the snap-in soaker and booster. So far my AI2s just have inserts lain in the cover, which works for now… but I agree mobility may hinder its ability to stay put! Thanks for the review πŸ™‚

Wendy Browne
4 years ago

I'm really interested in this hybrid system as I haven't used cloth since it required pins! Also some of the cutest prints I've seen!

Mary Spencer
4 years ago

This looks AMAZING!!

Kenzi K
4 years ago

I love that it has the layer of Windpro and is so absorbent! And the pattern of the one you reviewed is absolutely adorable πŸ™‚

Kenzi K
4 years ago

I love that it has the layer of Windpro and is so absorbent! And the pattern of the one you reviewed is absolutely adorable πŸ™‚

154
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x