Pretty Pushers Transition Gown Review

Disclosure; This is not a sponsored post. I received a product sample to facilitate my review however the opinions here are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

     As I plan for the arrival of baby 4 labor and delivery are always in my thoughts. As a 2 x vaginal birth after caesarian champ (VBAC), I am planning for VBAC #3. One thing that bothered me for my last 3 deliveries was the hospital gown. Let’s face it, they’re one-size fits everyone…and are supposed to be appropriate for 5’4″ me and the 6’3″ guy on another floor. In addition to being designed to resemble a circus tent, they’re hideous. I was watching a comedian and he asked…why would my wife want to give birth in a gown that someone died in yesterday? Truth..right?


     I am very excited to have this Pretty Pushers Transition gown to take for the birth of baby #4. It’s an all inclusive pregnancy dress, labor and delivery gown and post delivery nursing dress. It’s made of a 97% cotton/ 3% spandex blend and is super soft to the touch.
Features include;

  • Hidden front opening for fetal monitors
  • Back that opens completely with a row of snaps
  • Halter neck with easy IV and BP cuff access
  • Sizes S – XL
  • Made in the USA
  • 3 Color combo options
  • Tie neck with cross over design for easy nursing and skin to skin access 
  • Halter (seen here) and cap sleeve styles

     I was hoping to get photos of me in the dress, but it has rained daily for 11 days now! Tune into my Instagram account later this year… I like to take photos outside. Here stock photos from Pretty Pushers below. This transition gown is in a Medium, I wear a 4-6, Medium fits 6-8 pre-pregnancy size and this is definitely still loose on me at 14 weeks. I would say it runs big, however I anticipate as my belly grows (as it always does!) this will tighten up and bit and be fantastic to take to the hospital. It is very soft to the touch and has a nice amount of stretch, definitely comfortable and far more fashionable then the light blue OS fits all gowns our hospital offers!!
     How do you know if your hospital or birthing center has a bring-your-own delivery gown policy? Ask ahead of time! I even took this to an OB appointment. My OB said she is okay with me delivering in whatever I want, as long as I’m okay with the possibility of it getting blood or other fluids on…like possibly iodine solution if I have an epidural. Overall I think it’s a really great product and know that more Moms will be opting for their own delivery attire. One major benefit this has compared to the nursing pajamas I’ve taken before with pants, is the ability to check a possible episotomy incision, change post partum cloth easier and is very comfortable over my belly.

     Please make sure to follow Pretty Pushers on Facebook, visit their website to see a full line of products details about items. As always thanks for stopping by! I appreciate a follow on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram (when being chosen for reviews many companies care about numbers) and love to network on Google and LinkedIn.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
46 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Carmen York
Carmen York
4 years ago

I love it

Carmen York
Carmen York
4 years ago

I love it

Nancy Partin
4 years ago

Looks pretty and comfortable.

Nancy Partin
4 years ago

Looks pretty and comfortable.

husker_gal
4 years ago

I would LOVE one of these! it looks so comfy and I'm due with my first squish in a little over a month!

husker_gal
4 years ago

I would LOVE one of these! it looks so comfy and I'm due with my first squish in a little over a month!

Anna Pry
4 years ago

i really want one of these for my next birth but the price is a bit steep for me, but i know having something functional and pretty to wear would help

Anna Pry
4 years ago

i really want one of these for my next birth but the price is a bit steep for me, but i know having something functional and pretty to wear would help

Britney Cooper
4 years ago

I have one of these on my registry. Way better then the plastic hospital gown.

Britney Cooper
4 years ago

I have one of these on my registry. Way better then the plastic hospital gown.

LaChesita
4 years ago

I would love to actually stay clothed when I labour with my next child so my mother would feel comfortable taking pictures for me. >.<

LaChesita
4 years ago

I would love to actually stay clothed when I labour with my next child so my mother would feel comfortable taking pictures for me. >.<

Jerrica Evans
4 years ago

This is absolutely beautiful, and it looks so comfortable. I would wear this long after baby!!

Jerrica Evans
4 years ago

This is absolutely beautiful, and it looks so comfortable. I would wear this long after baby!!

Stephanie
4 years ago

This gown is amazing. Functional and not hideous.

Stephanie
4 years ago

This gown is amazing. Functional and not hideous.

Robin Abrams
4 years ago

This is absolutely beautiful!I would love to have one of these

Robin Abrams
4 years ago

This is absolutely beautiful!I would love to have one of these

Dagmar Lesher
4 years ago

This gown is such an awesome idea!!! Looks so comfy and would be great for my pregnancy journey.

Dagmar Lesher
4 years ago

This gown is such an awesome idea!!! Looks so comfy and would be great for my pregnancy journey.

sharlene berger
4 years ago

Baby 5.0 is due july 28th. I had my first at a birthing center and they supplied a nursing hospital gown. It was by far the best thing I had ever worn at a hospital, but after that it was back to little gowns that werent big enough. You had to wear two to cover up, they were stiff and all around horrible!!

This gown looks awesome and would be a great addition to my hospital bag!!

sharlene berger
4 years ago

Baby 5.0 is due july 28th. I had my first at a birthing center and they supplied a nursing hospital gown. It was by far the best thing I had ever worn at a hospital, but after that it was back to little gowns that werent big enough. You had to wear two to cover up, they were stiff and all around horrible!!

This gown looks awesome and would be a great addition to my hospital bag!!

Liz Ticona
4 years ago

This is the best looking gown i've seen! I would love to have one for when I deliver my 2nd baby boy in 3 weeks because this time I'm not going to forget to take lots of pictures in the hospital and i would like to look nice 🙂 love it!

Liz Ticona
4 years ago

This is the best looking gown i've seen! I would love to have one for when I deliver my 2nd baby boy in 3 weeks because this time I'm not going to forget to take lots of pictures in the hospital and i would like to look nice 🙂 love it!

Angela Heath
4 years ago

That is pretty neat & it is a beautiful dress that you would never know what it does 🙂

Angela Heath
4 years ago

That is pretty neat & it is a beautiful dress that you would never know what it does 🙂

Samantha Mills
4 years ago

Wow. This is so pretty. I wish I would've had something like this when I had my little man. A hospital gown can make you feel so much frumpier when you're already not feeling that great. This is so feminine, but functional. I love that it would work so well before, during, and after giving birth. I would love to have this for my next little one.

Samantha Mills
4 years ago

Wow. This is so pretty. I wish I would've had something like this when I had my little man. A hospital gown can make you feel so much frumpier when you're already not feeling that great. This is so feminine, but functional. I love that it would work so well before, during, and after giving birth. I would love to have this for my next little one.

april h
april h
4 years ago

What a great gown! I love that it has openings in both the front and the back so you can remain covered and comfortable!

april h
april h
4 years ago

What a great gown! I love that it has openings in both the front and the back so you can remain covered and comfortable!

Rachel
4 years ago

I'm totally intrigued by the openings and the way it can be worn in other settings other than labor!

Rachel
4 years ago

I'm totally intrigued by the openings and the way it can be worn in other settings other than labor!

Cassandra Huber
Cassandra Huber
4 years ago

This is definitely a great way to help a new mother look and feel amazing on the big day!

Cassandra Huber
Cassandra Huber
4 years ago

This is definitely a great way to help a new mother look and feel amazing on the big day!

April Proveaux
4 years ago

This is cool! I wish I'd heard about it before I had my baby a few weeks ago. It would still be great for nursing. I'm realizing that most of my clothes don't make it so easy.

April Proveaux
4 years ago

This is cool! I wish I'd heard about it before I had my baby a few weeks ago. It would still be great for nursing. I'm realizing that most of my clothes don't make it so easy.

Sarah H
4 years ago

What a beautiful gown and also so convenient!

Sarah H
4 years ago

What a beautiful gown and also so convenient!

Sarah H
4 years ago

Great looking gown and also so convenient!

Sarah H
4 years ago

Great looking gown and also so convenient!

Gabrielle Tietz
4 years ago

This is absolutely beautiful!! I would love to win this for sure!!

carissa joslyn
4 years ago

I love this! The hospital ones are so uncomfy, they sure don't make you feel any prettier after just giving birth either! I had to walk down to the NICU to see my son for the first time in one. Also, I love how they have openings, especially for the fetal monitors!

Marissa McKenna
4 years ago

This is so cute and functional! I'd love one for baby #4!

Veronica Bohan
Veronica Bohan
4 years ago

I adore this gown

Veronica Bohan
Veronica Bohan
4 years ago

I adore this gown, I am all about comfort

Fiddlin' Dandi
4 years ago

This looks so much nicer than those hideous hospital gowns!

46
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x