Notice: wp_enqueue_script was called incorrectly. Scripts and styles should not be registered or enqueued until the wp_enqueue_scripts, admin_enqueue_scripts, or login_enqueue_scripts hooks. This notice was triggered by the convert-a-link handle. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.3.0.) in /home/mamabana/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5230
Melinda G T-Shirt Soft Cup Nursing Bra Review – Mama Banana's Adventures

Melinda G T-Shirt Soft Cup Nursing Bra Review

Disclosure; This is not a sponsored post. I did receive a product sample to facilitate my review however the opinions here are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

     As a breastfeeding Mom, having great and functional nursing bras is very important to me. I’m excited to try this Melinda G T-Shirt Soft Cup Nursing Bra and share my experience with it. Going on nearly 5 years of breastfeeding, I’ve tried my share of nursing bras. I enjoy the ease of nursing, ability to get a boob out in public and am able to feed fast on-the-go when I’m out with my family. Nursing bras are an important part of my wardrobe and I’m thrilled to add this to my bra drawer. Here are some photos and information about this style!


     When I opened this bra and felt the fabric, I was impressed with how soft the entire bra is. It’s wireless, has a nice curve and shape, comes in black/nude, is made from Tactel®nylon/Lycra® in Costa Rica of American fabrics. It has easy to operate nursing clips and is soft enough to make a great sleeping bra. The soft synthetic fabric feels silky and is thin. This bra needs nursing pads to keep the girls from high-beaming when under a thin shirt and/or to catch leaks, but is fine under a heavier shirt with my maternity tank during pregnancy.
     While it’s wireless, it is structured and has an inner-layer to provide support. The back hooks have 4 layers of 3 hooks. The strap is nice and wide ensuring a seamless look and a nice fit. The shoulder straps adjust in the back, so you either need good shoulder range of motion or to adjust the straps before putting this bra on to get a good fit. I personally prefer when a bra strap adjusts in the front, so I can adjust fit as my supply goes up and down throughout the day, but this seems to be an uncommon feature in nursing bras. Most of the bras I own adjust in the back.
     I am reviewing the Large (36D-38B-38C) and am swimming a bit in the bra. I would estimate that this bra runs big, and while I’m currently a 36D, I would fit better in a Medium. I anticipate this fitting better after I deliver and my bust size increases when my milk comes in. Previously my size has increased to a 38C until my milk regulates around 6 weeks. However, if you’re between sizes, or near the small end of one size you may have better luck choosing down a size. Because it’s large on me, it doesn’t feel very supportive and I’ll make sure to update you after my son arrives.

      Where do you find Melinda G Nursing Bras? They were recently added to the Nursing Bra Express catalog. The bra is even offered in their Amazon store! Nursing bra express carries the Melinda G T-Shirt Bra seen here, and also the Melinda G Sleep Nursing/Maternity Bra. Free shipping for orders over $35 makes ordering really easy and you can see a big selection and lots of reviews. I’m an Amazon frequent purchaser. I love the returns and get free 2-day shipping with my Prime membership…and I can order a Nursing Bra, finger paints and a spatula all in one order!
     While this bra is silky smooth, it wouldn’t be the first I’d recommend. My wishes for this bra in the future include; Soft cups or liners to hide high-beaming pregnant Mama nipples, shoulder straps that adjust in the front and a tag-less tag. I find this one a bit itchy, but it can easily be removed if needed and I’m sure I’ll cut it out. 

     If you see this bra and LOVE it, or are shopping for different styles, Nursing Bra Express has a huge selection of nursing bras. It’s fast and easy to shop from home. They also offer breastfeeding advice, articles and parenting articles. Make sure to follow them on Facebook for updates and visit their website for the entire selection! In addition to their website, they’re also on Amazon! So if you’re like me, and always in need of odds and ends…you can get your nursing bra along with Christmas shopping if you desire. 
     As always, thanks for stopping by! I really appreciate a follow on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram and love to network on Google and LinkedIn. Companies care about these numbers when deciding which bloggers to select to review products etc. So thank you for following! Want to work together? E-mail MamaBananasAdventures@gmail.com
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
113 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Cheyanne Farmer
4 years ago

This bra looks extremely comfortable!!

Cheyanne Farmer
4 years ago

This bra looks extremely comfortable!!

Angie Yoder
4 years ago

I love how soft this bra sounds to be but I also love how much support it looks like it has!!! Many nursing bras that I have found offer little support but it appears that this one has great support!!!

Angie Yoder
4 years ago

I love how soft this bra sounds to be but I also love how much support it looks like it has!!! Many nursing bras that I have found offer little support but it appears that this one has great support!!!

Lindsey La Fever
4 years ago

This looks super comfy, I need to get a nursing bra that is comfortable, I've been getting by with nursing tanks because I hate the bra's I have. I'll have to look into this one.

Lindsey La Fever
4 years ago

This looks super comfy, I need to get a nursing bra that is comfortable, I've been getting by with nursing tanks because I hate the bra's I have. I'll have to look into this one.

Ashleyr7710
4 years ago

I've never had a comfortable nursing bra and this one looks amazing!! I cannot WAIT to try!

Ashleyr7710
4 years ago

I've never had a comfortable nursing bra and this one looks amazing!! I cannot WAIT to try!

Dana Robertson
4 years ago

The bra looks comfortable since there is no underwire, however I'd probably take out the tag too. 🙂

Dana Robertson
4 years ago

The bra looks comfortable since there is no underwire, however I'd probably take out the tag too. 🙂

Viv Sluys
4 years ago

I hate shopping for nursing bras but this time around I'm doing my research before baby comes so in a couple months I will know which ones to buy. This one looks comfy and it's always good to know where to buy bras with no underwire.

Viv Sluys
4 years ago

I hate shopping for nursing bras but this time around I'm doing my research before baby comes so in a couple months I will know which ones to buy. This one looks comfy and it's always good to know where to buy bras with no underwire.

michele h
michele h
4 years ago

looks comfy, what is your sizing? i can not find a nursing bra that i like.

Laura
Laura
4 years ago

This looks very comfortable! Thank you for sharing!

Laura
Laura
4 years ago

This looks very comfortable! Thank you for sharing!

Jennifer Odom
4 years ago

This bra looks super comfy! I like that there is no underwire! 🙂

Valerie Jaffee
4 years ago

Nursing bras are the bane of my existence. Comfortable ones don't make my boobs look good. Ones that make my boobs look good (or at least not worse) aren't comfortable. This looks like it would only be good for around the house, but still a great option for new moms.

Valerie Jaffee
4 years ago

Nursing bras are the bane of my existence. Comfortable ones don't make my boobs look good. Ones that make my boobs look good (or at least not worse) aren't comfortable. This looks like it would only be good for around the house, but still a great option for new moms.

jamie Davis
4 years ago

It's hard enough to find a bra that fits well let alone a nursing bra. I never found any good ones with my first daughter so I ended up converting regular bras. I'm always on the lookout for good nursing bras. These are going on my Amazon prime wish list.

Alisha Emmett
Alisha Emmett
4 years ago

This looks very comfortable! Can't wait until baby is born so I know what size bras I will need!

Alisha Emmett
Alisha Emmett
4 years ago

This looks very comfortable! Can't wait until baby is born so I know what size bras I will need!

Breeze
4 years ago

Thanks for admitting this isn't actually your first pick even though you do like it. I also appreciate the list of things you would change. With the design as it stands, it sounds like a phenomenal bra for around the house in the first few weeks and for sleeping but not for daily wear for women whose nipples like to make an appearance.

Breeze
4 years ago

Thanks for admitting this isn't actually your first pick even though you do like it. I also appreciate the list of things you would change. With the design as it stands, it sounds like a phenomenal bra for around the house in the first few weeks and for sleeping but not for daily wear for women whose nipples like to make an appearance.

Erika Kellow
4 years ago

I've only ever tried underwrite bras so this is interesting to me. might be worth a look as underwire can get uncomfortable

Erika Kellow
4 years ago

I've only ever tried underwrite bras so this is interesting to me. might be worth a look as underwire can get uncomfortable

Brenda Watt
4 years ago

it looks really soft and comfortable, i love nursing bras for when im out of the house.

Brenda Watt
4 years ago

it looks really soft and comfortable, i love nursing bras for when im out of the house.

Jessica
4 years ago

I am always looking for new cute comfortable nursing bras.

Jessica
4 years ago

I am always looking for new cute comfortable nursing bras.

teach2kinder
4 years ago

This bra looks extremely comfy and I would love to win one!

teach2kinder
4 years ago

This bra looks extremely comfy and I would love to win one!

Jennifer Bodnar
4 years ago

Looks perfect for a nighttime bra!

Andrea Gonzales
Andrea Gonzales
4 years ago

Looks comfy enough to sleep in.

Andrea Gonzales
Andrea Gonzales
4 years ago

Looks comfy enough to sleep in.

Dagmar Lesher
4 years ago

This bra looks so comfortable!! It would really make breast feeding a lot easier

Dagmar Lesher
4 years ago

This bra looks so comfortable!! It would really make breast feeding a lot easier

Jamie Spray
4 years ago

I definitely think it looks comfortable – similar to one I have (which came with nursing pads)… but my least favorite thing about that one is that it isn't supportive enough. So I'll be checking back for that update on this one! Thanks

Katie Marsh
4 years ago

My biggest question about this bra would be how well does it actually "hold" things up. Being on child #3, my girls definitely need extra support as well as the functionality to have quick and easy access too. It does look like this bra at least has the extra support around the band that many of them don't. I would be curious to try it and see for myself.

Katie Marsh
4 years ago

My biggest question about this bra would be how well does it actually "hold" things up. Being on child #3, my girls definitely need extra support as well as the functionality to have quick and easy access too. It does look like this bra at least has the extra support around the band that many of them don't. I would be curious to try it and see for myself.

Amanda Lea
4 years ago

Looks like a good bra, too bad they don't make it in a bigger cup though.

Amanda Lea
4 years ago

Looks like a good bra, too bad they don't make it in a bigger cup though.

Deb V
Deb V
4 years ago

I definitely need some new nursing bras and I seem to have a hard time finding good ones, so it's always nice to see an honest review.

Amelia
Amelia
4 years ago

It's a beautiful bra, which I appreciate – I don't like frumpy nursing bras!

Amelia
Amelia
4 years ago

It's a beautiful bra, which I appreciate – I don't like frumpy nursing bras!

Mariah Ransome
4 years ago

Thanks for the info

Kitten L
Kitten L
4 years ago

Nursing My 2nd Boy And Have Been Using Sports Bra Because I Don't Have Any Nursing Bras So Thank You For Posting You Honest Opinion

sarah
4 years ago

This looks luxuriously soft! Ahh! I'm a big cup with a smaller band size- running 34E or so these days- any idea on support for the larger sizes? I'm on the hunt for a great nursing bra that actually fits me well!

sarah
4 years ago

This looks luxuriously soft! Ahh! I'm a big cup with a smaller band size- running 34E or so these days- any idea on support for the larger sizes? I'm on the hunt for a great nursing bra that actually fits me well!

Jessica
4 years ago

Thank you so much for your review. As I prepare to meet my little one, I've read over and over about how important a good nursing bra is in those first weeks. I was gifted a few and bought some others, but will be flexible as I learn what works for me. Ease, comfort, and beauty are all important to me as I become a mom.

Jessica
4 years ago

Thank you so much for your review. As I prepare to meet my little one, I've read over and over about how important a good nursing bra is in those first weeks. I was gifted a few and bought some others, but will be flexible as I learn what works for me. Ease, comfort, and beauty are all important to me as I become a mom.