Balm Baby Diaper Balm Review

Disclosure; This is not a sponsored post. I did receive a product sample to facilitate my review however the opinions here are my own. This post contains affiliate links. 


     I’ve been cloth diapering for almost 3 years now. While I love cloth diapers because they’re sensitive on my baby’s and toddler’s skin, we do experience an occasional rash. Over-the-counter supermarket style creams are often unsafe for cloth diapers. They contain petroleum based ingredients and zinc which is difficult to wash out of cloth and can stain. When an occasional rash does occur, I only switch to disposables as a last resort. Finding a healing cream, that’s also cloth diaper safe has been at the top of my diaper to-do list! I’m thrilled to try out Balm Baby’s Diaper Balm (& All-purpose skin aid). Balm Baby products are made in the USA, vegan, leaping bunny certified and come in non-plastic containers like the glass jar seen here. Check this product out:


 Ingredients: Extra virgin olive oil, coconut oil, macadamia nut oil** & sesame seed oil*, noni, calendula, chamomile, comfrey & rosemary, candelilla wax, St. John’s wort, chickweed, tocopherol ( vitamin e T-50), pure essential oil blend of orange, lavender & tea tree. You can have the starred ingredients replaced if you have allergies as Balm Baby can customize a formula for you. 

      Unlike a pasty white diaper cream, or the sticky clear kind I have around here somewhere, Balm Baby’s diaper balm goes on clear and smooth. It has washed easily out of our cloth diapers and I am happy to report that we have had zero residue with our regular wash routine. It’s lightly scented from the natural ingredients, and goes from a solid state to a clear consistency in seconds. I’m really happy that this is natural and won’t put anything toxic onto/into my baby. In addition, the tea tree oil is great for irritation. My 20 m/o has had a rough time as my milk supply changes during pregnancy, and his little bottom is proof! I’m using this both as a treatment, and as a prevention. I also have used it a few times for bumps and scrapes that accompany 3 very active little boys! In addition to this diaper balm, Balm Baby also makes a great Mama Belly balm and Soothing Nipple balm. You can find a great selection of Balm Baby Products on the Nicki’s Diapers website (where I also like to shop for diapers with free shipping!) or find the diaper balm right on the Balm Baby site itself.

     Make sure to head over and ‘like’ Balm Baby on Facebook to keep up with their latest events and as always, thanks for stopping by! I really appreciate a follow on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram and love to network on Google and LinkedIn. I’m also now on Periscope as @MamaBananasAdv (but there is no way to link to that yet so you’ll have to search for me). Companies care about these numbers when deciding which bloggers to select to review products etc. So thank you for following! Want to work together? E-mail MamaBananasAdventures@gmail.com


0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
290 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Stephanie O'Day
4 years ago

Wow – I love the fact that they can make a custom formula for those with allergies!

Stephanie O'Day
4 years ago

Wow – I love the fact that they can make a custom formula for those with allergies!

luvmyboys
4 years ago

Love that it's clear! The ingredients sound awesome, and I'm glad to hear it is cloth diaper safe.

luvmyboys
4 years ago

Love that it's clear! The ingredients sound awesome, and I'm glad to hear it is cloth diaper safe.

jenn marie
4 years ago

This sounds great. I love the ingredients list & the fact that it's not pasty or sticky.

jenn marie
4 years ago

This sounds great. I love the ingredients list & the fact that it's not pasty or sticky.

kate m
kate m
4 years ago

Looks like a great product. I feel good about all those ingredients. My son is not here yet but I am set up tp cloth diaper so finding something that does not ruin the diapers will be important.

jamie Davis
4 years ago

I loooove balm baby products because they are natural and multitasking. And they also smell nice.

Sandra Watts
4 years ago

Great review. I like natural products. Will keep in mind if time comes that I need it.

Sandra Watts
4 years ago

Great review. I like natural products. Will keep in mind if time comes that I need it.

Chelsea Preston
4 years ago

This sounds so amazing. I have been searching for a diaper cream I love. Definitely going to try this one next.

Chelsea Preston
4 years ago

This sounds so amazing. I have been searching for a diaper cream I love. Definitely going to try this one next.

Mary Olin
4 years ago

I'd love to try this!

Britney
Britney
4 years ago

My 9 month old has been fighting a rash that coconut oil and breast milk are no longer helping but it's so hard to find something cloth diaper safe and effective. I would love to give this a try.

Britney
Britney
4 years ago

My 9 month old has been fighting a rash that coconut oil and breast milk are no longer helping but it's so hard to find something cloth diaper safe and effective. I would love to give this a try.

Anel Winney
4 years ago

I bet it smells lovely! I wonder if it would work for dry skin, too. I love that it comes in a glass jar, you can make some candles in them once you are out! Thank you!

Anel Winney
4 years ago

I bet it smells lovely! I wonder if it would work for dry skin, too. I love that it comes in a glass jar, you can make some candles in them once you are out! Thank you!

Heather Estabrooks
4 years ago

I could have used this for my son! He used to get such bad rashes.

Sharon
4 years ago

I love Balm Baby. Their diaper cream is the only one that has helped my son and I've tried a lot of them. I would love to try all of their products. It is such a great company.

Sharon
4 years ago

I love Balm Baby. Their diaper cream is the only one that has helped my son and I've tried a lot of them. I would love to try all of their products. It is such a great company.

Jenny Amos
4 years ago

This is a great resource because we also CD and the only cream I've found that I like is the California baby one and the the Owie spray from DoTerra! I love completely natural 🙂

Jenny Amos
4 years ago

This is a great resource because we also CD and the only cream I've found that I like is the California baby one and the the Owie spray from DoTerra! I love completely natural 🙂

Samantha Mills
4 years ago

I've been looking for a diaper rash solution to use with our cloth diapers. I've mostly just been using coconut oil, and it works fairly well. This sounds like it would be great. I love that it has tea tree oil in it because I use that myself in so many ways. I'm really going to have to get some to try it out.

Samantha Mills
4 years ago

I've been looking for a diaper rash solution to use with our cloth diapers. I've mostly just been using coconut oil, and it works fairly well. This sounds like it would be great. I love that it has tea tree oil in it because I use that myself in so many ways. I'm really going to have to get some to try it out.

Jessica Ann
Jessica Ann
4 years ago

I am slowly converting my home to all natural products. I would love to try this when the new little arrives in January.

Jessica Ann
Jessica Ann
4 years ago

I am slowly converting my home to all natural products. I would love to try this when the new little arrives in January.

Clara
4 years ago

This is jam packed with lots of good stuff!! It is a great price too. I love that it has lavender in it, I use a lavender spray for my daughters rashes and I have been looking for something that would be a more moisturizing. This would be perfect!

Brie Joy
Brie Joy
4 years ago

Good to know! My baby is 7 week and we haven't had a rash *YET* but I want to be prepared for when it happens!

Michelle Suttles
4 years ago

I love Balm Baby! I've been very happy and impressed with the products from them I have tried so far. They are a responsible company (who've been very nice to deal with) and I'd love to try more of their products.

Amy Yudizky
4 years ago

I love using products made from natural ingredients. This will be a great addition to my stash

Candi
Candi
4 years ago

I'm new to cloth diapering but very glad to see there is a CD safe butt balm

Candi
Candi
4 years ago

I'm new to cloth diapering but very glad to see there is a CD safe butt balm

CrunchyKatie
4 years ago

I LOVE BalmBaby products! Also, the Little Bee Co. has a wonderful mission. I'd be happy to put those diapers on my baby. Thanks for the giveaway.

CrunchyKatie
4 years ago

I LOVE BalmBaby products! Also, the Little Bee Co. has a wonderful mission. I'd be happy to put those diapers on my baby. Thanks for the giveaway.

Kayla Leadman
4 years ago

I love that this balm is natural and has tea tree oil in it.

Kayla Leadman
4 years ago

I love that this balm is natural and has tea tree oil in it.

Jacey Edson
4 years ago

Sounds like a great product! I love that it have multiple uses–not only rash but also scrapes and bumps! I need this!

caroline thomas
4 years ago

Cant wait to try it out!

caroline thomas
4 years ago

Cant wait to try it out!

Angela ramon
Angela ramon
4 years ago

I can't wait to try this!!

Angela ramon
Angela ramon
4 years ago

I can't wait to try this!!

Kim russell
Kim russell
4 years ago

I'd love to try this-loving the ingredients!

Kim russell
Kim russell
4 years ago

I'd love to try this-loving the ingredients!

peggy williams
peggy williams
4 years ago

ive heard a lot of good things about this.. i really want to try it on our sweet little one

peggy williams
peggy williams
4 years ago

ive heard a lot of good things about this.. i really want to try it on our sweet little one

Stevawn Ghazi
4 years ago

I have heard such great things about BalmBaby. I really need to get some to try!

Stevawn Ghazi
4 years ago

I have heard such great things about BalmBaby. I really need to get some to try!

Chalene Alic
4 years ago

I love BalmBaby. If someone here hasn't tried, they need to request some this Christmas!!!

felicia grim
4 years ago

I defintely want to try this out!

felicia grim
4 years ago

I defintely want to try this out!